Daily Archives: June 1, 2013

Leibster Blog Award

thanks

A huge thank you hug goes to ReelFashion for nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award. I really appreciate the support and interest you guys have shown in my blog for the past couple of years and this is just the cherry on top of all of that. So here’s how this works. I answer the eleven questions given to me by ReelFashion, I give eleven facts about myself, and I ask eleven questions. 

My Answers…

1. Favourite season? I’m way too indecisive for this question. But I have basically narrowed it down to spring and fall. I love the flowers in spring and I love the color of leaves in the fall. But Halloween is my favorite holiday. But spring weather is lovely. See what I mean…

2. Night in or night out? In. Nothing like curling up with a good book. 

3. When did you start your blog, and why? Two years ago-ish. I became enthralled with fashion, I read my first NYLON, and I discovered the world of fashion blogs. 

4. Who inspires you? This is probably a pretty typical answer but I gotta go with Audrey. She’s an amazing talent, but also an amazing person.

5. Are you a morning person? Yes, but I’m also a night owl. As you can imagine, because of this, I run on very little sleep. 

6. If you had a drink named after you, what would it be? Hmmmm. Good question…

7. Where is your favourite place in the world? Home.

8. Eye colour? Hazel.

9. Favourite food? Any Armenian food my family makes. But ever since I’ve become Vegetarian I can’t eat any. Life gets real hard when I’m home for the holidays.

10. Best thing that happened this month? Registering for summer fashion journalism classes in New York City. To say I’m excited would be an understatement… 

11. City or countryside? City. No doubt about it.

Facts

1. I am a major animal lover. I may like them more than people. Maybe. Hehe.

2. I have auburn hair but I love to change it up. First it was pink and now it’s purple.

3. I love reading. Although lately I haven’t been. 

4. I can’t wait for summer to come, because I love traveling and going to see my family.

5. I am OBSESSED with music. It makes me feel good. 

6. I love fashion. But you can probably tell…

7. I play the guitar.

8. I love movies. My favorites have to be Phantom of the Opera, Rebecca, Random Harvest, The Devil Wears Prada, and Ten Things I Hate About You. But there are so many more!

9. I would love to travel the world. I’ve been to Germany multiple times and I loved it. I get so inspired by different places and cultures.

10. I have the biggest crush in the world on Eddie Redmayne. I also have an unhealthy obsession with Joseph Morgan.

11. I am super grateful for all you who read my blog. It honestly makes my day when I get a new follower.

Questions

1. Why did you start your blog?

2. What is most important to you?

3. Where do you want to be 10 years from now?

4. Any secret talents?

5. What is your favorite color?

6. If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go?

7. What is your favorite period in history?

8. Eye color?

9. Would you rather read a book or watch the movie?

10. What is your favorite food?

11. What are three things you love about yourself?

Nominations

I Want Your Style is an amazing blog for fashion. Great personal style as well as how-to and street style posts.

A Never Ending Adventure is a blog by a teen girl who has sick style and great personality. She’s great and I can see her getting really big in the blog world.

Lipstalk. is my last nomination. It’s just a cool place to look at street style and it is always interesting.