Daily Archives: December 30, 2011

Alexx Jae & Milk

I am really excited for this coming year; I’m turning over a new leaf and making a lot of changes in my life. Among the many goals on my list of New Year’s resolutions for 2012 is my wish to be more green. I’m going to conserve water, energy, and do the works. Another way to be more green, that many people don’t generally think about, is to wear organic clothing. And the Los Angeles based eco fashion label Alexx Jae & Milk is making it easier to be green. The designs are all made eco-friendly; the fabric and other materials used to produce the garments are all sourced locally, buttons are developed from coconut shells, and leather pieces are made from recycled plastic. Not only are the clothes green, but they’re also gorgeous. The label’s aesthetic is modern and effortless, perfect for the young fashionistas of today. I’m truly in love with the clothes and the cause behind them, and I hope you are, too.